Executive Board

Your 2021 Executive Board


Mera Kathryn Corlett

Mera is a native of Jefferson County, Kentucky. Mera graduated from Hanover College in 2010 and then went on to graduate from Emerge KY in 2020. She is super passionate about LYD because the future of the Democratic Party is something that should be on everyone’s minds. She’s investing her time in Louisville Young Democrats to make lasting change and energize Kentucky’s youngest voters.



Vice President of Finance
Brandon Brooks



Vice President of Membership and Outreach
Julia Mattingly

Julia Mattingly is a native of Breckinridge County and third-year student at UofL. She has worked for Governor Andy Beshear’s campaign, former Kentucky Secretary of State Alison Grimes, and for House Minority Leader Joni Jenkins. Julia hopes to get a PhD in Public Policy after her undergraduate career, and eventually run for office. She is incredibly honored to serve on the LYD Board and looks forward to what the group can accomplish.



Vice President of Communications
Allison Wiseman

Allison Wiseman is a native of New Albany, Indiana, but has resided in Jefferson County since 2019. She graduated from Hanover College in 2019 with a Bachelor’s in Communication and American University in 2021 with a Master’s in Political Communication. She worked for Governor Andy Beshear’s campaign, Congressman John Yarmuth’s D.C. Office, and Amy McGrath’s Senate campaign. Currently, she works for Hood to the Holler as their Program and Outreach Associate. She is excited to serve on LYD’s board and looks forward to what the group can accomplish.



VP of Advocacy 
Max Morley

Max is a Policy Analyst with The Council of State Governments where he focuses on education and occupational licensure policy. Previously, he was a member of the Teach for America Memphis Corps, a middle school teacher, and a member of the Boards of Directors of both the Kentucky Education Association and the Jefferson County Teachers Association. Since 2011, he has worked on local, state, and federal campaigns. He has a B.A. in Political Science and Strategic Communication from UOFL and a Master of Public Affairs from the University of Missouri. He is excited to expand the impact of LYD’s education and policy work and elevate the role of LYD in Kentucky politics.



VP of Procedure
Jeremy Gibson

A Louisville native, Jeremy sought to get involved in local politics after being inspired by the Democratic platform theme of income inequality in 2016. He currently works as a data engineer in the Louisville area where he leverages business intelligence and data analytics. He served as the President of the Louisville Young Democrats in 2019, and At-Large Board Member in 2020. Jeremy was also a 2020 New Leaders Council KY Fellow.


Blank Image 2

Board Member
Jestin Slaw

Jestin is currently attends the Brandeis School of Law at the University of Louisville, where he is the Student Bar Association President along with being actively engaged with the Student Government Association. 



Board Member
Zach Frye

Zach is originally from Chicago, Illinois and is currently a Junior at the University of Louisville, where he is also a member of the Track & Field team. Zach is eager to help Democrats in both the city of Louisville as well as throughout the Commonwealth of Kentucky get elected into office. 


Board Member
Demos Negash