The Louisville Young Democrats have been advocates and promoters of the Democratic Party’s message and values for decades. LYD works to empower young people to take political action, to run for office, to elect and support democratic candidates for office, and to bring new ideas and energy to the Democratic Party.


2019 Goals
Establish a data analytics committee to aid campaigns, elected officials, and local party.
Network, train, and provide skills to enable more young candidates to run for office.

Currently Elected Young Democrats in Louisville
Charles Booker – State Representative, 43rd District
Nima Kulkarni – State Representative, 40th District
Josie Raymond– State Representative, 31st District
McKenzie Cantrell
– State Representative, 38th District
Morgan McGarvey – State Senator, 19th District
Brandon Coan – Louisville Metro Council, 8th District
Daniel Grossberg – Jefferson County Commissioner